Coffin Break – Our World Now


Coffin Break was formed in Seattle in the late-1980s, at the start of the grunge era. The group released its first two full-length albums and a compilation on C/Z Records. Signing to Epitaph Records, they released two further albums in 1991 and 1992 before disbanding in late 1993. Both bassist Rob Skinner and guitarist Peter Litwin wrote songs for the group, and the group’s releases show a marked difference between their songwriting styles. Kurt Cobain mentioned the group as one of his favorite bands. The band appeared in the 1996 documentary Hype!, directed by Doug Pray, with a short clip of a live version of their song Kill The President. Coffin Break reunited in 2007. They haven’t released a new record since 1992.