Laibach – The Sound of Music


The Sound of Music is an album by NSK industrial group Laibach. The album is a reinterpretation of the soundtrack of the musical of the same name. Also included are Korean folks songs such as Arirang. Lead vocals are usually duets between lead singer Milan Fras and guest collaborator Boris Benko of Silence.

The accompanying video of the title track “The Sound of Music” released on 5 September 2018, depicts impressions of the culture of North Korea, with in the opening shot an animation with a chamois buck on the top of a skyscraper, referring to the legendary Zlatorog in Slovene folklore.