X – See How We Are


See How We Are is the sixth studio album by American rock band X, released in 1987 by Elektra Records. It was their first album without founding guitarist Billy Zoom, who was replaced by ex-Blasters guitarist Dave Alvin for the album’s recording sessions and some live shows. Alvin left X on good terms and was replaced by Tony Gilkyson.

It was reissued with five bonus tracks by Rhino in 2002.

“4th of July” appeared on the TV show The Sopranos, where it was played in the end credits to the 2006 episode “Live Free or Die“.